()elețilms Ltd. sala

C-13, Balaji House, Dalia Industrial Estate,Opp. Laxmi Industries New Link Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai - 400 053. Tel.:40698000 • Fax : 40698181 / 82 / 83 Website : www.balajitelefilms.com CIN No. : L99999MH1994PLC082802



July 17, 2021

To, BSE Limited. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 Stock Code: 532382

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. "Exchange Plaza ", Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051 Stock Code: BALAJITELE

Sub: Submission of Compliance Report on Corporate Governance for the quarter ended June 30, 2021.

Dear Sir/Madam,

With reference to the captioned subject and pursuant to Regulation 27(2) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find attached Compliance Report on Corporate Governance of Balaji Telefilms Limited, for the quarter ended June 30, 2021.

Kindly take the same on record.

Yours truly, For Balaji Telefilms Limited

Sanjay Dwivedi Group Chief Financial Officer

Encl: - a/a



CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT

Name of Listed Entity - Balaji Telefilms Limited Quarter ending – June 30, 2021 1.

2.

Title (Mr./ Ms.)	Name of the Director	DIN & PAN	Category (Chairman/ Executive/Non- Executive/ Independent/Nomin ee)	Initial Date of Appointme nt	Date of Re- Appointme nt	Date of Cessati on	Tenure*	Date of Birth	No. of Directorship in listed entities including this listed entity	No. of Independ ent Directors hip in listed entities including this listed entity	memberships in Audit/ Stakeholder	No. of post of Chairperson in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee held in listed entities including this listed entity
Mr.	Jeetendra Kapoor	00005345 AAEPK1526B	Non-Executive-Non- Independent Chairman	01-02-2000	30-09-2020	-	N.A.	13-04-1942	1	0	2	1
Mrs.	Shobha Kapoor	00005124 AAEPK1531E	Executive Director	10-11-1994	10-11-2018	-	N.A.	01-02-1949	1	0	1	0
Ms.	Ekta Kapoor	00005093 ABOPK8722G	Executive Director	10-11-1994	10-11-2018	-	N.A.	07-06-1975	1	0	1	0
Mr.	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	00303060 ADJPR0554N	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	19-07-2010	01-04-2019	-	27 months	10-01-1941	4	4	7	5
Mr.	Pradeep Kumar Sarda	00021405 AAJPS0709H	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	17-05-2004	01-04-2019	-	27 months	23-08-1955	2	2	3	1
Mr.	Devender Kumar Vasal	06858991 AABPV9185E	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	15-05-2014	15-05-2019	-	26 months	04-01-1956	1	1	3	0

Mr.	Virendra Babubhai Dalal	00247971 AAGPD5056 R	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	12-08-2014	31-08-2020	-	11 months	14-03-1945	1	1	2	0
Mr.	Arun Kumar Purwar	00026383 ADXPP9783F	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	20-05-2015	31-08-2020	-	11 months	14-05-1946	4	4	3	2
Mr.	Anshuman Thakur	03279460 ABRPT5393H	Non-Executive Non- Independent- Director	01-09-2017	-	-	N.A.	15-07-1977	1	0	1	1
Ms.	Jyoti Deshpande	02303283 ATQPD4524P	Non-Executive Non- Independent- Director	23-03-2018	-	-	N.A.	16-12-1970	3	0	0	0
Mr.	Ramesh Sippy	00652881 AAIPS0171L	Non-Executive Non- Independent- Director	01-09-2019	-	-	N.A.	23-11-1943	1	0	0	0
Ms.	Archana Hingorani	00028037 ABLPH8227Q	Non-Executive Independent Director	28-08-2020		-	11 months	09-09-1965	5	5	8	2
Mr.	Jason Kothari	07343314 DZYPK0477F	Non-Executive Independent Director	11-02-2021	-	-	5 months	07-07-1981	1	1	1	1

Name of Committee	Name of Committee Members	Category (Chairperson/Executive/Non Executive/Independent/Nominee)	Date of Appointment	Date of Cessation
1. Audit Committee	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	Chairman - Non-Executive - Independent Director	19-07-2010	
	Jeetendra Kapoor	Member - Non-Executive - Non- Independent Director	17-07-2000	
	Devender Kumar Vasal	Member - Non-Executive - Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
	Virendra Babubhai Dalal	Member - Non-Executive - Independent Director	12-08-2014	-
	Pradeep Kumar Sarda	Member - Non-Executive - Independent Director	17-05-2004	-

Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	Chairman – Non – Executive – Independent Director	14-09-2020	-
	Jeetendra Kapoor	Member - Non-Executive - Non - Independent Director	30-01-2003	-
	Devender Kumar Vasal	Member - Non-Executive - Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
	Pradeep Kumar Sarda	Member - Non - Executive - Independent Director	27-07-2006	-
Whether Regular chairperson appointed – Yes				
3. Stakeholders Relationship Committee	Jeetendra Kapoor	Chairman - Non-Executive-Non- Independent Director	12-12-2000	-
	Shobha Kapoor	Member - Executive Director- Non- Independent Director	12-12-2000	-
	Ekta Kapoor	Member - Executive Director- Non- Independent Director	12-12-2000	-
	Devender Kumar Vasal	Member – Non - Executive- Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
Whether Regular chairperson appointed – Yes				
4. Risk Management Committee	Shobha Kapoor	Chairperson Executive Director- Non-Independent Director	18-06-2021	
	Jeetendra Kapoor	Member - Non-Executive-Non- Independent Director	18-06-2021	
	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	Member - Non - Executive - Independent Director	18-06-2021	
	Virendra Babubhai Dalal	Member - Non - Executive - Independent Director	18-06-2021	
Whether Regular chairperson appointed – Yes				
5. Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	Jeetendra Kapoor	Chairman - Non-Executive Non- Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	Member – Non – Executive - Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
	Shobha Kapoor	Member - Executive Director - Non - Independent Director	15-05-2014	-
	Devender Kumar Vasal	Member – Non - Executive- Independent Director	09-11-2020	-

III. Meeting of Board of Directors		CAN'N STORES								
Date(s) of meeting (if any) in the previous quarter	*Date(s) of meeting (if any) in the relevant quarter	Whether requirement of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors present	Maximum gap between any two-consecutive meetings (in number of days)					
11-02-2021	09-06-2021	3	117							
	18-06-2021	11	6	8						
IV. Meeting of Committees - Audit Committee										
Date(s) of meeting of the Committee (if any) in the relevant quarter	Whether requirement of Quorum met	Number of Directors present	Number of Independe nt Directors present	*Date(s) of meeting of the Committee (if any) in the previous quarter	Maximum gap between any two-consecutive meetings (in number of days)					
09-06-2021	Yes	3	11-02-2021	117						
18-06-2021	Yes	3	3	-	8					
V. Related Party Transactions										
Subject Compliance Status										
Whether prior approval of Audit committee obtained Yes										
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT N.A.										
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Yes										
Committee										
VI. Affirmations:	CEDI (Linting al	L1:		Dental Dental Cont	- V					
 The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015- Yes The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015 Audit Committee- Yes Nomination & Remuneration Committee- Yes Stakeholders Relationship Committee- Yes Risk Management Committee- Yes 										
					tions and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015- Yes					
 The meetings of the board of directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015-Yes 										
5. This report and /or report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors- Yes There were no comments/observations/advice of Board of Directors on the aforesaid report.										
Name & Designation: Sanjay Dwivedi Group Chief Financial Officer Date: July 17, 2021										