Balaji Telefilms Ltd.

C-13, Balaji House, Dalia Industrial Estate,Opp. Laxmi Industries New Link Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai - 400 053. Tel.:40698000 • Fax : 40698181 / 82 / 83 Website : www.balajitelefilms.com

CIN No.: L99999MH1994PLC082802



July 13, 2018

To,

BSE Ltd.

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai - 400 001

Stock Code: 532382

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

"Exchange Plaza",

Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Mumbai - 400 051

Stock Code: BALAJITELE

Sub: <u>Submission of Compliance Report on Corporate Governance for the quarter ended June</u> 30, 2018.

Dear Sir/Madam,

With reference to the captioned subject pursuant to Regulation 27(2) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, please find attached Corporate Governance Report of Balaji Telefilms Limited, for the quarter ended June 30, 2018.

Kindly take the same on record.

Yours truly,

For Balaji Telefilms Limited

Simmi Singh Bisht Group Head Secretarial

Membership No. A23360

Encl: - a/a

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT

- Name of Listed Entity Balaji Telefilms Limited Quarter ending June 30, 2018

Title	Name of the Director	DIN and PAN	Category	Date of	Tenure*	No of	Number of	No of post of
(Mr./ Ms.)	Name of the Breetor	DIV and TAIL	(Chairman/ Executive/ Independent)	Appointment	renare	Directorship in listed entities including this listed entity	membership in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee(s) including this listed entity	Chairperson in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee held in listed entities including this listed
								entity
Mr.	Jeetendra Kapoor	00005345 AAEPK1526B	Non-Executive-Non- Independent Chairman	01/02/2000	N.A.	1	3	1
Mrs.	Shobha Kapoor	00005124 AAEPK1531E	Executive Director	10/11/2015	N.A.	1	1	0
Ms.	Ekta Kapoor	00005093 ABOPK8722G	Executive Director	10/11/2015	N.A.	1	1	0
Mr.	Tusshar Kapoor	00005088 AJNPK7579E	Non-Executive-Non- Independent- Director	27/08/2010	N.A.	1	1	0
Mr.	Duraiswamy Gunaseela Rajan	00303060 ADJPR0554N	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	01/04/2014	51 months	2	6	5
Mr.	Pradeep Kumar Sarda	00021405 AAJPS0709H	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	01/04/2014	51 months	2	3	0
Mr.	Ashutosh Khanna	03153990 AENPK8162Q	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	01/04/2014	51 months	1	0	0
Mr.	Devender Kumar Vasal	06858991 AABPV9185E	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	15/05/2014	49 months	1	4	0
Mr.	Virendra Babubhai Dalal	00247971 AAGPD5056R	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	31/08/2015	34 months	1	3	0
Mr.	Arun Kumar Purwar	00026383 ADXPP9783F	Non-Executive- Independent- Director	31/08/2015	34 months	6	5	3
Mr.	Anshuman Thakur	03279460 ABRPT5393H	Non-Executive Non- Independent- Director	01/09/2017	N.A.	1	0	0
Ms.	Jyoti Deshpande	02303283 ATOPD4524P	Non-Executive Non- Independent- Director	23/03/2018	N.A.	3	0	0



Category (Chairperson/Executive/Non Executive/Independent/Nominee) Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Non-Independent		
Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Chairman – Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive-Non-Independent Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent Non-Executive- Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent		
Chairman - Non-Executive- Non-Independent		
Executive Director- Non-Independent		
Executive Director- Non-Independent		
Non-Executive- Independent		
Maximum gap between any two consecutive meeting (in number of days)		
94 days		
Maximum gap between any two consecutive meeting (in number of days)		
94 days		
Compliance Status		
Yes		
Not Applicable		
Yes		

- 1. The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015- Yes
- 2. The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015 Audit Committee- Yes

Nomination & Remuneration Committee-Yes

Stakeholders Relationship Committee-Yes

Risk Management Committee-Not Applicable

3. The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disglosure requirements) Regulations, 2015- Yes

- 4. The meetings of the board of directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015-- Yes
- 5. This report and /or report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors-Yes There were no comments/observations/advice of Board of Directors on the aforesaid report.

(MUMBAI

Name & Designation: Simmi Singh Bisht Group Head Secretarial

Date: July 13, 2018